7summits forum!

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: What jobs do mountaineers have?  (Read 21115 times)

trunl

What jobs do mountaineers have?
« on: Nov 4 2004, 02:27 »

what kind of jobs do most mountaineers have. because most complain about how they dont make hardly enough money to sustain their mountaineering hobbies.

but obviously, harry, ron, daisy, mikew, and others have found the secret (even though harry continually mentions his debt).

so please guys, share with us, what jobs do you guys have???

trunl
« Last Edit: Nov 4 2004, 02:37 by 7summits »

7summits

• 7 down, 0 to go!
  • Administrator
  • 7Summiteer!
  • Altitude: 3
  • Greetings from tha lowlands
    • The 7 summits pages
Re: What jobs do mountaineers have?
« Reply #1 on: Nov 4 2004, 02:36 »

I have been working for Internet companies since 1996 as well as doing consulting. (Have a degree in business mgt). Am also a photographer, some pictures I made can be found here, but I have much more travel pics from all over the world some of which are published or sold.

I just joined a new company (starting next week), where I will be kind of overall Project Leader for great multichannel interactive projects and events. Looking forward to it as it is a fun company and they do cool stuff, though it will be hard to get up and go to sleep at regular hours  ;D

Oh, and sometimes I guide groups up high hills  8)
« Last Edit: Nov 4 2004, 21:36 by 7summits »
"He who climbs upon the highest mountains laughs at all tragedies, real or imaginary." -- Friedrich Nietzsche

Buddha

• Climber
  • Altitude: 17
« Reply #2 on: Nov 4 2004, 04:28 »

Well, although I am not entitled to call myself a mountaineer yet, but more of a wannabee mountaineer I decided to reply to this Q.